loading images

Discuss thaw modding, post your own, share your ideas, ask questions.
REAS
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Contact:

loading images

Postby REAS » Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:12 pm

how to change the images when loading maps or how to convert an image from a jpeg format of wpc
VOIN
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby VOIN » Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:19 pm

REAS wrote:how to change the images when loading maps or how to convert an image from a jpeg format of wpc


V NoName mode, KaMeR wrote in Figure BitTorrent 'NoName MoD'...
VOIN
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:53 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby VOIN » Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:20 pm

how to change the boot image THAW?
We who have some hope will help :plz:
REAS
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby REAS » Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:21 pm

i konw, but how?
REAS
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby REAS » Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:51 pm

please tell me how to translate this picture back in img.wpc, it does not work in the game (((
pedekad
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby pedekad » Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:41 pm

but how make 256 colors and 32 bit .tga picture?
pedekad
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby pedekad » Sun Feb 14, 2010 7:04 pm

i have converter, i get img to tga but if tga to img i get error: to many colors<256 max for compressed and if i make 256 color picture then i get error : must be 32 bit but 256 color picture is 8 bit :/
pedekad
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby pedekad » Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:51 pm

i run TGA2IMG_UG2.exe > i select picture > i write 1 (mean thug2) > y (mean yes ) > error..

outputs should be correctly.

what is wrong :/
pedekad
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby pedekad » Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:06 pm

oh thanks :D im newbie with that tool ,
pedekad
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2010 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby pedekad » Thu Feb 18, 2010 1:24 pm

only problem was that i m put y but need n and now work fine:) im usung photoshop for edit'ing, color is not problem anymore only picture must be 32 bit :)
cross
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 10:09 pm
Contact:

Re: loading images

Postby cross » Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:15 am

hey dude i do that but don't work??? help please??? :/ :/ :/ :/

Return to “THAW modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests