Modding help for a beginneR_

Discuss thug2 modding, post your own, share your ideas, ask questions.
PunK™95

Modding help for a beginneR_

Postby PunK™95 » Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:20 pm

I am new to modding. I wish to mod thug 2 remix PSP.
I just want help I am trying to learn to do so.
first of all I ask if any one has a full iso? because the one i have has no music,
and or vocals. Correct me if I am wrong but you mod the psp verson like pc right? I want a menu "remember" I am new so I need step by step on how to make the menu. How to put the menu in the pause menu.
of couse I wish to have things in it. But I think I should know how to make the menu first right? :hmm: I have been to this site alot before.
About the iso if noone has a full one its ok I realy do not need music ect.
but whould much like to have it. :plz: I wish to learn so that I may make future mods without help. Thank you.
PunK95
Anteara

Re: Modding help for a beginneR_

Postby Anteara » Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:16 am

Here's your step by step guide.

Step 1) Navigate to the top of the page.
Step 2) Press search.
Step 3) Enter your search data.
Step 4) Press Seach.
Step 5) Select the most relevant search result.
Step 6) Read over said search result for the information you need.
Step 7) Apply that information in your mod.

By the way I would suggest you give up on modding thug2 PSP. There aren't too many modders that have modded it, It will be much harder to modify as you'll need to get an emulator and mount the ISO, OR play the edited ISO on your PSP (unless there is a way to play the extracted version, in which case it would be easy), plus you would probably need to extract parts of the ISO and what not. It's too much effort for simply making a menu. I suppose it may be possible to add a menu without extracting anything if you could access the gamemenu_pause.qb (and edit it) without extracting it by using a hex editor (Which will be too complex for you.)