Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Post your hi-scores, videos, questions, talk about Tony Hawk games.
Forum rules
No talking about modding in this forum.
SVENT
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 7:04 pm
Contact:

Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby SVENT » Mon Mar 12, 2012 7:05 pm

Hey i recently tried to dl the full version of thug 1 on the main page. Everything installed nice and all I need to do is put in the cd key. the generator it comes with doesnt work and the front page cd keys wont work aswell.

does anyone have a working cd key for thug 1?
WhoElseButMe
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:50 am
Location: FL - USA
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby WhoElseButMe » Thu Mar 29, 2012 11:50 pm

Extract disk1.iso contents using winrar/7zip (download THUG1 here: http://thps-mods.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1085)

Download and extract this THUGCK.dll and replace the original Setup\rsrc\THUGCK.dll
If you're installing the RIP version you may need a modified Tony Hawk's Underground.msi to tell the installer all data is on one disc.

Run Launch.exe or setup.exe
THUGCK.rar
(47.23 KiB) Downloaded 205 times

And use the keygen supplied with your game or any THUG2 key: http://thps-mods.com/thugcdkey.php
Attachments
THUGCK.rar
(47.23 KiB) Downloaded 353 times
modded_Tony_Hawks_Underground.zip
(1.72 MiB) Downloaded 341 times
Image
WhoElseButMe on Nov 26, 2009 wrote:It's that lack of respect amongst their peers and ignorance towards modding etiquette that keeps us who know this stuff well from spreading it like wild fire. We do still enjoy playing the game and if you need to cheat to play a game PLAY SOMETHING ELSE YOU DON'T SUCK AT.
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby Eraser » Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:54 pm

Thanks a lot man, everything works like a charm now.
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 897
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby Eraser » Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:54 pm

Thanks, that's what I needed to know.
Anti-HyperLink
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby Anti-HyperLink » Sun Feb 14, 2016 4:01 am

I don't know how the hell this is a solution, because there's no way to replace that file!
Anti-HyperLink
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 3:38 am
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby Anti-HyperLink » Sun Feb 14, 2016 3:46 pm

Rebuild it? Can I still mount the thing if I extract it and change the crap? But nevertheless, the damn post says it's been modified to include this which implies that it's been done already. I'm not a modder or anything I was just trying all freaking day to get the damn game one way or another but it just wouldn't work. One version wouldn't run the game on my windows 10 computer, even with compatibility stuff, and on the desktop that I have, which is old and has windows vista, it tells me I have to put the right disc one in, but that's exactly what the mounting is! And the key code worked on that one!
uggmo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby uggmo » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:47 am

I don't know if anyone's still keeping an eye on this. I tried installing, and am getting a prompt looking for a Pre.Cab.

Anyone know where I can find that file or a workaround?
Evil_Hanz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:57 am
Contact:

Re: Help THUG 1 cd key wont work.

Postby Evil_Hanz » Sun Jan 21, 2018 3:16 am

Mount THUG .bin in poweriso. Copy the files. Paste in "new folder" on your desktop. Replace the Setup\rsrc\THUGCK.dll. Omit the modified Tony Hawk's Underground.msi file. "Select all", right click and "add to image". Make sure your copy of Poweriso is "registered". Make it a .bin & .cue to replace the ones from the copy downloaded from this site and rename them the same. "Unmount" old, mount new, run setup. Open keygen, Alt+tab until you get all the characters added. When done, replace the crack to ...\game\THUG. Let me know if you need an XPadder profile for it. I got that too. :cool:

Return to “General thps talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests