Page 13 of 13

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 5:50 pm
by Demo
are you using latest firefox? thmods site was recently flagged by google for a few weeks, but now it should be ok.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 8:28 pm
by facevalue91
Hi All, Does anyone know where I can get the smaller exe (THawk2_smaller.exe)? I have tried downloading the following package but it just contains THawk2.exe which does not work with the patch launcher (th2patchlauncher) http://thps-mods.com/cracks/THPS2crack.rar

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 5:52 pm
by Demo
that exe works on my end, check permissions of your thps2 folder, maybe it can't access the executable.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:50 am
by _ENunn_
Anyone still active here? Been trying to get this working with my new build.

When I launch it it shows on my other monitor then it just closes itself. Can't seem to get it working at all.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jx1GJPV_8Ik

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:21 pm
by Demo
check troubleshooting section
check if it works without patch
check the last few lines of THPCERR.LOG.

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:11 am
by _ENunn_
Demo wrote:check troubleshooting section
check if it works without patch
check the last few lines of THPCERR.LOG.


it works without the patch. i installed the borderless window mod, and it does launch, but it gives me a black screen. i would check the log but since i just launched it it probably looks normal.

edit: turned off compatibilty mode and run as admin and it works fine now

Re: [THPS2][PC] Cumulative patch (Widescreen, FPS unlock, etc.)

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:45 pm
by Munckeyz
heyy! i tried my hand at editing those death messages that come up when you go out of bounds in a level, to re-add the ones from THPS3. (THPS4 uses the same set of death messages as THPS3)

just extract this into your /patch folder in your thps2 folder.

interestingly Los Angeles has its own set of death messages but as far as i know there's no actual way to go out of bounds in that level. the same messages are re-used in San Francisco from THPS4 though.

let me know if this works properly. cheers!!