Trainer doesn't working =((

PC/console/emulator/mobile cheats/mods discussion. No online games requests.
Forum rules
Trainers are usually made for a specific game version and will stop working if the game is updated.
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Eraser » Sun May 02, 2010 7:07 pm

Try waiting longer in pointerscan so you could get more pointers. Try waiting 5 minutes and then click STOP.
jazzman123
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby jazzman123 » Mon May 03, 2010 6:41 am

why every time I search pointers I show different numbers of pointers
I didn't press stop
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Eraser » Mon May 03, 2010 7:57 am

because pointers point to different addresses that's why... also, did it work?
jazzman123
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby jazzman123 » Mon May 03, 2010 10:14 am

thank )but i have also questions =))
I'm creating a trainer for Gta San Andreas
I want to create freeze ammo function.
I took a pistol and found this adress.also i found pointers to this adress.
i create trainer.
Very good =)) But freeze ammo was only on pistol..
How i can do the freeze ammo on all weapons??
Thank you
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Eraser » Mon May 03, 2010 12:26 pm

You will have to find ammo address for every weapon and then wehen you will be creating a trainer, you can put many addresses in one cheat, so with one click all weapons can have unlimited ammo.
jazzman123
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby jazzman123 » Mon May 03, 2010 3:10 pm

Thank you
How i can found the adress of health if the health in game doesn't have number value.
In San Andreas there are health line, not number value health.
How i can found this adress?
and also one question =))
How i can do if i want,what in one click i can get in game one pistol or car etc...
For example:i want to create trainer with function:if i press END or other key i get in San Andreas car or some weapons?How?
Thank you
Active
Posts: 506
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:07 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Active » Mon May 03, 2010 3:35 pm

for life search for unknown initial value then fall down or something to lose a bit life and search for decreased value . do this until you find one adress (can be more too... dunno) and the you got it^^
jazzman123
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 8:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby jazzman123 » Mon May 03, 2010 4:16 pm

but in San Andreas health isn't numbers, it is line =(
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Eraser » Mon May 03, 2010 5:38 pm

That's why you have to scan for unknown initial value (Not "exact, 4bit value") . Then take some damage (fall from roof or get shot) so the health bar would decrease then scan for decreased value in "next scan", if you somehow heal yourself (or die, in which case you will be healed to full HP) scan for increased value, because health increased.

Makes perfect sense and it's not hard at all.

jazzman123 wrote:Thank you
For example:i want to create trainer with function:if i press END or other key i get in San Andreas car or some weapons?How?
Thank you


Not possible, sorry. If you want a weapon to appear, just scan for unknown initial valuer and increased when you have weapon and decreased value when you don't have it, just repeat if few times.
MrHacker45
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 5:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby MrHacker45 » Fri May 02, 2014 5:52 pm

i have same problem :(
please if its not hard, record video how to do it and send me.
THX
MrHacker45
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 5:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby MrHacker45 » Fri May 02, 2014 5:54 pm

Eraser wrote:Hey, no problem :) I'm here to help

Eraser please if its not hard make video.
Please Friend, i create trainer in C# and address changing in next game start :/
Demo
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Demo » Fri May 02, 2014 7:19 pm

it was last replied 4 years ago, do you expect anyone in this thread will bother to cap a video for you?
if you have problems finding static pointers, check multi level pointer tutorials on the web.
MrHacker45
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 5:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby MrHacker45 » Fri May 02, 2014 10:05 pm

Demo wrote:it was last replied 4 years ago, do you expect anyone in this thread will bother to cap a video for you?
if you have problems finding static pointers, check multi level pointer tutorials on the web.


it's not helping :(
i'm working with MEMORY VIEWER/EDITOR addresses like FSTP DWORD ECX+08, and i right click, press GO TO ADDRESS, then copy address, go to opcodes, copy all these address + opcodes to c#. All working but after restarting game it changing address of fstp dword ecx08. Please help me if you can :/
Eraser
Site Admin
Posts: 902
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Trainer doesn't working =((

Postby Eraser » Sun May 11, 2014 8:39 am

you should try cheat engines forum to learn about array of bytes. Try using array of bytes to find the addresses you need instead of copying addresses that will change after restart/change of the level.
Image
if you need to use this addresses:
02172DC2

use this array of bytes to find it:

00 80 28 A0 00 00 40 03 00 80 10 A4 00 00

the array of bytes may also change so you must find out which bytes are static and which are not.

once you find what bytes are not static and may change you either use xx or **

00 80 28 ** 00 00 40 ** 00 ** ** A4 00 00

Return to “Single player games modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest