label menu (where to put)

Discuss thaw modding, post your own, share your ideas, ask questions.
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:27 pm

so i have to do this:

Code: Select all

%include "FTWMENU.qb_table.qbi"   #/ Table file
:i $hide_current_goal$
:i $make_label_menu$:s{
:i $title$ = %s(6,"FTW MOD")
:i $title_pos$ = %vec2(160.000000,40.000000)$pos$ = %vec2(300.000000,120.000000)$title_rotation$ = %i(10,0000000a)
:i $spacing$ = %i(2,00000002)
:i $pad_back_script$ = call $generic_menu_pad_back$ arguments
$pad_back_params$ = :s{$callback$ = $create_pause_menu$:s}
:i :s}
:i $pause_menu_gradient$
:i $white_poly_bg_effect$
:i $GoalManager_HideGoalPoints$
:i $GoalManager_HidePoints$
:i $unhide_root_window$
:i $add_label_menu_item$:s{
   :i $text$ = %s(17,"Create Helicopter")
   :i $rot$ = %i(1,00000096)
   :i $length$ = %i(140,00000096)
   :i $scale$ = %f(0.900000)
   :i $text_offset$ = %vec2(0.000000,0.000000)
   :i $label_offset$ = %vec2(-10.000000,0.000000)
   :i $pad_choose_script$ = $create_heli$
:i :s}
:i $add_label_menu_item$:s{
   :i $text$ = %s(4,"Done")
   :i $rot$ = %i(1,00000096)
   :i $length$ = %i(140,00000096)
   :i $scale$ = %f(0.900000)
   :i $text_offset$ = %vec2(0.000000,0.000000)
   :i $label_offset$ = %vec2(-10.000000,0.000000)
   :i $pad_choose_script$ = $create_pause_menu$
:i :s}
:i $label_menu_finish$
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:45 pm

but where for is the .qb_table.qbi file for?
and what must be in it?
and the button did compile before i added the header and stuff
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 6:35 pm

allright now i have the problem:
when i try to compile it gives an error and says: roq.exe doesn't work anymore
quazz
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby quazz » Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:42 pm

roq.exe is probably crashing because you didn't make the table file?. Just to make sure everything is clear, here is the script you should need for your menu (you pretty much had it, I'm including the correct header and the endfunction stuff for confirmation):

Code: Select all


%include "FTWMENU.qb_table.qbi"   #/ Table file

:i $hide_current_goal$
:i $make_label_menu$:s{
:i $title$ = %s(6,"FTWMOD")
:i $title_pos$ = %vec2(160.000000,40.000000)$pos$ = %vec2(300.000000,120.000000)$title_rotation$ = %i(10,0000000a)
:i $spacing$ = %i(2,00000002)
:i $pad_back_script$ = call $generic_menu_pad_back$ arguments
$pad_back_params$ = :s{$callback$ = $create_pause_menu$:s}
:i :s}
:i $pause_menu_gradient$
:i $white_poly_bg_effect$
:i $GoalManager_HideGoalPoints$
:i $GoalManager_HidePoints$
:i $unhide_root_window$
:i $add_label_menu_item$:s{
   :i $text$ = %s(17,"Create Helicopter")
   :i $rot$ = %i(1,00000096)
   :i $length$ = %i(140,00000096)
   :i $scale$ = %f(0.900000)
   :i $text_offset$ = %vec2(0.000000,0.000000)
   :i $label_offset$ = %vec2(-10.000000,0.000000)
   :i $pad_choose_script$ = $create_heli$
:i :s}
:i $add_label_menu_item$:s{
   :i $text$ = %s(4,"Done")
   :i $rot$ = %i(1,00000096)
   :i $length$ = %i(140,00000096)
   :i $scale$ = %f(0.900000)
   :i $text_offset$ = %vec2(0.000000,0.000000)
   :i $label_offset$ = %vec2(-10.000000,0.000000)
   :i $pad_choose_script$ = $create_pause_menu$
:i :s}
:i $label_menu_finish$
:i endfunction


make a blank notepad file, and call it "FTWMENU.qb_table.qbi" make sure it does not have .txt at the end anymore.

Roq should combine both into one for your convenience. This is the next step but I'm going to mention it anyway if you get this far:

Open up the script you compiled (it should be ftwmenu.txt.qb) in a hex editor, search for a $ sign and where it looks like a bunch of text starts to appear and delete everything below it.

Image

When you've got this far we can move on to the next step. Thanks for being cooperative. :)
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Sun Mar 20, 2011 8:55 pm

thnx for the help so far
but when i open up roq cmd and try to compile ftwmenu.txt it crashes
i did everything you said but i cant get it done
(maybe the table file is still a text file but there is no txt after the name)
quazz
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby quazz » Sun Mar 20, 2011 9:07 pm

Here is the correct table you need, you probably had it correct but this is it anyway:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=J0E70Y2R
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:48 pm

allright thnx for your help i now know what was wrong
the table file was still txt :D
but now i compiled it and i imported the button(the pause menu of quazz) in (qbkey search)
Create_pause_menu

and i have made a new sectionsript in scripts\game\menu\gamemenu_pause.qb.wpc and imported there my FTWmenu

but now when i try to go to the pause menu the game crashes well not crashing it just does not show the menu and i can't do anything anymore plz help if you know what's wrong
quazz
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat May 01, 2010 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby quazz » Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:12 pm

Did you delete the table for the qb in a hex editor?
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:48 pm

you mean the text after the $?
cause that was not in my file
mathonftw2
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:17 pm
Contact:

Re: label menu (where to put)

Postby mathonftw2 » Tue Mar 22, 2011 5:19 pm

you mean after i put

Code: Select all

012316FFFFFFFF
to the beginning of the file (create_pause_menu) then decompile (it makes a file with

Code: Select all

#/ QB Script version 2.1 by RoQ www.HackTHPS.de
%include "scripts#game#menu#gamemenu_pause#qb#wpc_3562432C.qb_table.qbi"   #/ Table file
Unknown instruction at 00000000:30

#/ END
in it)
and it makes a .qb file of 0kb then decompile it again??

Return to “THAW modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 148 guests